Purge Database While Importing data into your Free Purchase Order Software

Seth works at a seniors’ community in California and wanted to know if he could start over and delete/purge all records in a Master File before importing new information/data…

“I wanted to know if it is possible to delete the entire cost center database (I am attempting to re-upload the database). It has plenty of old data that will take a long time to delete one by one.”

Sure thing Seth, just go to the [Permissions] folder of the User Master File and select the 4th check-box called “Allow purging of master files when importing?”.

Then, the next time you import, SpendMap will ask you if you want to purge/delete all existing records before importing, for a complete refresh…

Purge Table Before Importing Data into PO Software

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s